---
title: Activate or Deactivate a Share Link
description: "You can temporarily disable a share link without deleting it. This is useful if you want to stop access to a shared image or album and potentially restore access later. 1. Go to the **Gallery Manager** page. 2. Open **Sharing**.…"
url: "https://wpheirloom.com/heirloom-gallery/docs/activate-or-deactivate-a-share-link/"
updated: "2026-10-07"
category: Sharing
---

# Activate or Deactivate a Share Link

You can temporarily disable a share link without deleting it. This is useful if you want to stop access to a shared image or album and potentially restore access later.

1. Go to the **Gallery Manager** page.
2. Open **Sharing**.
3. Find the image or album share in the table.
4. Click the **Deactivate** or **Activate** button on the right side of the row.

When a share link is **deactivated**, anyone using that link will no longer be able to view the shared image or album.

When the share link is **activated** again, the same URL will work as before. There is no need to create or share a new URL.
