---
title: Manage User Access (Block / Unblock)
description: "You can temporarily block a user's access to the gallery without removing their account. 1. Go to the **Gallery Manager** page. 2. Open **Manage Users**. 3. Scroll down to the **All Users** table. ### To Block User Access 1. Find…"
url: "https://wpheirloom.com/heirloom-gallery/docs/manage-user-access-block-unblock/"
updated: "2026-10-07"
category: Manage Users
---

# Manage User Access (Block / Unblock)

You can temporarily block a user's access to the gallery without removing their account.

1. Go to the **Gallery Manager** page.
2. Open **Manage Users**.
3. Scroll down to the **All Users** table.

### To Block User Access

1. Find the user you want to block and click the **Block** button in their row.
2. A **Block User** popup will appear asking for confirmation. Click **Block User** to confirm.

The user will no longer have access to the gallery or Gallery Manager.

### To Unblock User Access

1. Find the blocked user and click the **Unblock** button in their row.
2. An **Unblock User** popup will appear asking for confirmation. Click **Unblock User** to confirm.

The user will regain access to the gallery and Gallery Manager.
