---
title: Toggle Sharing
description: "Sharing is a useful feature when you want to give others access to specific photos or albums, but it can be turned off at any time. There are two places where sharing can be enabled or disabled: - **Gallery Manager…"
url: "https://wpheirloom.com/heirloom-gallery/docs/toggle-sharing/"
updated: "2026-10-07"
category: Sharing
---

# Toggle Sharing

Sharing is a useful feature when you want to give others access to specific photos or albums, but it can be turned off at any time.

There are two places where sharing can be enabled or disabled:

- **Gallery Manager → Organize Gallery**
- **Gallery Manager → Settings → Admin Control**

Simply click the **Sharing** checkbox to enable or disable the feature. The setting is saved immediately.

**Note:** Disabling sharing does not deactivate existing share links. Any previously generated share links will remain active, but no new share links can be created while sharing is disabled.
