After activating Heirloom Gallery, review these two settings before adding or sharing photos.
Go to Gallery Manager → Settings → Admin Control:
Gallery Visibility #
Choose whether your gallery is Private or Public.
- Private — Recommended for personal or family galleries. Only authorized users can access the gallery.
- Public — Makes the gallery accessible to website visitors.
If your gallery is intended to be private, leave this set to Private. Only choose Public if you specifically want your gallery to be publicly accessible.
Enable Sharing #
When enabled, users with the appropriate sharing capabilities can generate unique URLs for individual images or albums.
Anyone who has a generated sharing URL can access the shared content, so only enable sharing if you want users to be able to share gallery content this way.